Back to the web ringBack to the web ring

Tangerine Dream


Dream Mixes 2

- Studio, released November 1997 -


CD release Europe 1997
Design: Edgar Froese

CD release Germany 2009

CD release Germany 1998
Design: Edgar Froese

Download release Germany 2019
Artwork: Moonpop Music Design


1.Mobocaster [1997 remix]7:247:22
2.Jungle Jacula 8:418:39
3.Towards The Evening Star (Blue Gravity Mix) [1997 remix]8:388:37
4.Digital Sister 7:107:08
5.Pixel Pirates 6:536:52
6.Culpa Levis 10:08-
7.TimeSquare 8:428:43
8.Culpa Levissima (Touched 2019) [2019 remix]-6:22
9.Terra Gravity (Ambient 800 Mix) [Alternative version]-4:42
10.Dead Evidence -6:47
11.Pixel Pirates (Long Original Version) -10:08
12.TimeSquare (The Legendary N.Y. Brix Mix) -9:47
Total running time57:3685:07


Recording dateJuly 1997
Recording site(s)Eastgate Studios (Vienna)
Recording engineer(s)Jerome Froese
Composer(s)Edgar Froese, Jerome Froese
Musician(s)Edgar Froese, Jerome Froese
Producer(s)Edgar Froese


This is the second album of the 'Dream Mixes' series that includes the following releases:


Supposed to be mainly the result of Jerome Froese's "relaxing summer holidays in TD's Austrian studio" as TD explained with a twinkling eye, TimeSquare features the second bunch of Dream Mixes. Different from the first album, this release has only two re-arranged titles; the other tracks are new compositions. While the first pre-release copies had been on sale on the British Tour in November 1997, the official release of this album was in June 1998 with a slightly reworked cover design.




In March 2009 the album was re-released with different cover design as part of an extensive digipack series (consisting of a total of more than 60 CD and DVD releases) by the Germany based Membran record label.


DM II - 1997 / Ultimate Edition


In March 2019, Jerome Froese released a new version of this album, now titled DM II - 1997 / Ultimate Edition as download only, thus no physical media of this release do exist so far. The digital cover artwork has been derived from that of The Past Hundred Moons but does not show any artist name, though the download was released under the moniker 'Jerome Froese & Tangerine Dream'.


This release includes all tracks of the original version, with the exception of Culpa Levis (which was the only track composed by Edgar Froese) that now appears as Culpa Levissima in a new, much shorter remixed version. To make the re-release an "Ultimate Edition", Jerome Froese decided to add four more bonus tracks which are loosely connected to the Dream Mixes II project. Two of them have already been released on regular albums: a longer version of Pixel Pirates on DM 2.1 (2007) and a remix of TimeSquare on What A Blast (1997). The remaining two tracks have been previously unreleased: Terra Gravity is an early version of a part from Sony Center Topping Out Ceremony Score (1998), and Dead Evidence is a leftover composition of the original DM II project. All tracks have been remastered in 2018/2019 from the original DAT tapes.


1997: TDI
CD [a]: TDI009CD
1998: TDI/EFA
CD [a]: 63006-2
2009: Membran
CD [a]: 232640; digipack
2019: Moonpop/Bandcamp
Download [b]: moon bcdl 002; titled DM II - 1997 / Ultimate Edition; complete album in several lossless or lossy digital formats
TimeSquare was also released as part of the set Dream Dice.

Copyright/Disclaimer   © 2001-2021 by Michael Berling. Last Update: 2021-09-19 21:31