Back to the web ringBack to the web ring

Tangerine Dream

Tangerine Tree Volume 54: The Keep

- Soundtrack, released August 2004 -


CD-R fan release 2004
Design: Maff
Graphics: Maff & Chris Owen


1. Stormbringer (Main Titles)7:07
2. Dinu Pass4:46
3. Release8:12
4. Awakening3:36
5. Black Soldiers5:14
6. Reunion (Cuza's Theme)4:13
7. Gloria3:15
8. Incarnation (Molasar's Theme)5:54
9. Betrayal3:51
10. Glaeken's Death6:31
11. Talisman3:24
12. The Final Conflict4:47
13. The Evil Within8:52
14.Fisherman's Morning 3:23
15. Walking In The Air (End Titles)3:35
Total running time76:40


Recording date1982
Composer(s)Edgar Froese, Chris Franke, Johannes Schmoelling
Musician(s)Edgar Froese, Chris Franke, Johannes Schmoelling


Tangerine Tree Volume 54: The Keep does not present a live concert like most of the other volumes of this series but unreleased soundtrack material from the 1983 movie The Keep in an as yet unheard sound quality, taken from a first generation copy of the studio master tape. The original soundtrack has never been officially released in its original form, though there are several bootlegs (including The Keep) featuring original material. The officially (though extremly rare) TDI release of The Keep (1997) contains mostly re-recorded and tangentized music material different from the music originally used for the movie.


Further notes about this release will be added with a future update of this site.


As with all releases of the Tangerine Tree project, this release is made by fans for fans. It must not be sold but is to be traded freely.


2004: tadream discussion list
CD-R: -
Copyright/Disclaimer   © 2001-2021 by Michael Berling. Last Update: 2021-09-19 21:31