Back to the web ringBack to the web ring

Tangerine Dream

Electronic Collection

Best Trips

- Compilation, released 2001 -


CD pirate release 2001


1.Melrose 5:44
2.Long Island Sunset 7:11
3.Sun Gate 4:44
4.After The Call 5:11
5.Electric Lion 8:13
6.Beaver Town 4:15
7.Roaring Of The Bliss 5:00
8.Lhasa 9:49
9.Galley Slave's Horizon 7:47
10.Jungle Journey 6:34
11.Meng Tian 5:13
12.Summer In Shuxi 3:58
13.No More Candles Burning 4:12
Total running time77:51


Recording date1988 - 1999
Composer(s)Edgar Froese, Paul Haslinger, Ralf Wadephul, Jerome Froese
Musician(s)Edgar Froese, Paul Haslinger, Jerome Froese, Linda Spa, Zlatko Perica, Jayney Klimek, Julie Ocean


Electronic Collection is another Russian pirate compilation, including well-known tracks from the albums Optical Race (1988), Lily On The Beach, Miracle Mile (both 1989), Melrose (1990), The Private Music Of Tangerine Dream (1992), Turn Of The Tides (1994), Quinoa (re-released 1998) and Great Wall Of China (1999). The disc contains no unreleased material.


The cover says that is was released by an alleged Los Angeles based company, but the origin is obviously Russia. The booklet contains a text in cyrillic letters, obviously a biographic essay about the very early days of Tangerine Dream (1967-1970), though the oldest composition on this CD dates from 1988. And there is a short 'facts list' about Edgar Froese on the front page, telling that he is 35 of age...


2001: 'S-Records'
Pirate-CD: SRCD-654
Copyright/Disclaimer   © 2001-2021 by Michael Berling. Last Update: 2021-09-19 21:31