Back to the web ringBack to the web ring

Johannes Schmoelling

A Thousand Times

- Studio, released December 2009 -


CD release Germany 2009
Artwork: Andreas Hedler
Photos: Johannes Schmoelling


1.Monochrome 6:52
2.Diorama 5:40
3.Abacus 5:23
4.Stigma [2009 re-recording]6:47
5.Funeral Tears 5:51
6.A Thousand Times 6:15
7.Blueprint 5:57
8.A Thousand Times (Reprise) 5:45
9.Kiterunner 5:39
10.Palace Of Dreams [2009 re-recording]5:41
11.Footsteps 4:39
Total running time64:29


Recording dateJanuary - November 2009
Recording site(s)Riet Studio (Berlin)
Composer(s)Edgar Froese, Chris Franke, Johannes Schmoelling, Jonas Behrens
Musician(s)Johannes Schmoelling, Jonas Behrens
Producer(s)Johannes Schmoelling, Jonas Behrens


"I was deeply touched by the book 'The Kite Runner' by Khaled Hosseini"


A Thousand Times was released by Johannes Schmoelling on his own label Viktoriapark in late 2009. It features 11 compositions, two of them remakes of old Tangerine Dream from 1980/81.


Notably, Footsteps, the final album track, is not by Johannes Schmoelling but has been composed and performed entirely by his son Jonas Behrens; nevertheless it fits into the style of the album very well. Jonas Behrens would become even more involved in the following studio albums, Time And Tide (2011) and A Thousand Times Part 2 (2016).


2009: Viktoriapark
CD: VP 18 083
Copyright/Disclaimer   © 2001-2021 by Michael Berling. Last Update: 2021-09-19 21:31