Back to the web ringBack to the web ring

Tangerine Dream

The Soft Dream Decade

- Compilation, released January 2007 -


Download release 2007
Artwork: Edgar Froese

CD release Germany 2009


1.Jenissei River 4:49
2.Ivory Town [2002 remix, wrongly titled Ruling The Waves]4:50
3.Mount Shasta [2002 re-recording]4:30
4.Twenty-Nine Palms [2002 re-recording]3:28
5.The Back Of Beyond 7:52
6.Where Dreams Are Large And Airy 6:28
7.A Day In Liberty Valley 5:41
8.Ghazal (Love Song) [2002 re-recording]4:58
9.Berlin Summer Nights 4:17
10.Body Corporate [1992 live version]3:50
11.No More Candles Burning 4:16
12.Cool At Heart [2002 re-recording]6:11
13.Russian Soul 4:17
14.The Green Land 7:31
Total running time72:58


Recording date1989 - 2006


The Soft Dream Decade is a compilation featuring 14 tracks from a wide selection of albums released during the TDI years:



This compilation contains no new material.


Notably, two misitakes made on the set The Melrose Years were ignored when this compilation was prepared: First, the remix of Ivory Town, that was mistakenly added to The Melrose Years instead of the "real" composition Ruling The Waves, was used for this compilation as well, again wrongly titled Ruling The Waves, of course. And fans who consider to download just the single track Cool At Heart to replace the faulty one on their original release of The Melrose Years can save their money: the skipping is present on this new compilation as well.


Initially, this has been a virtual album release, available from the Tangerine Dream Download Shop only. The artwork of this release was later reused for the 2008 re-recording of the album Tangram. In March 2009 the album was finally released on a proper CD with different cover design as part of an extensive digipack series (consisting of a total of more than 60 CD and DVD releases) by the Germany based Membran record label.


The Eastgate Music Shop about this release"The Soft Dream Decade is indeed the best soundtrack for people who fell in love or for those in lovesickness...:-))) Just enjoy beautiful compositions in a more relaxed atmosphere."


2007: Eastgate
Download: complete release or individual tracks as MP3
2009: Membran
CD: 232630; digipack
Copyright/Disclaimer   © 2001-2021 by Michael Berling. Last Update: 2021-09-19 21:31