Back to the web ringBack to the web ring

Tangerine Dream

Canyon Cazuma

- Compilation, released January 2007 -


Download release 2007
Artwork: Edgar Froese

CD release Germany 2009

CD release Germany 2010
Photo: Ralf Strathmann


1.A Matter Of Time 8:55
2.Cedar Breaks 5:07
3.Cliff Dwellers 5:06
4.Hopi Mesa Heart 5:53
5.Purple Nightfall 2:07
6.Reflections 5:08
7.Rocky Mountain Hawk 5:07
8.Shadow Flyer 5:45
9.Water's Gift 5:26
10.Zion 5:41
Total running time54:15


Recording date1987 - 1999


Canyon Cazuma is a compilation featuring tracks that were originally released on the following albums:This compilation contains no new material.


Initially, this has been a virtual album release, available from the Tangerine Dream Download Shop only. In March 2009 the album was finally released on a proper CD with different cover design as part of an extensive digipack series (consisting of a total of more than 60 CD and DVD releases) by the Germany based Membran record label. Though the sequence of tracks on the CD is identical to that of the download release, the first two tracks are exchanged on the printed track listing. In September 2010 the album was re-released as part of the box set The Electronic Journey.


The Eastgate Music Shop about this release"Enjoy a musical adventure through America's wild Grand Canyon."


2007: Eastgate
Download: complete release or individual tracks as MP3
2009: Membran
CD: 232620; digipack
Canyon Cazuma was also released as part of the set The Electronic Journey.

Copyright/Disclaimer   © 2001-2021 by Michael Berling. Last Update: 2021-09-19 21:31