Back to the web ringBack to the web ring

Tangerine Dream

Hollywood Lightning

- Compilation, released January 2007 -


Download release 2007
Artwork: Edgar Froese

CD release Germany 2009

HQCD release Japan 2009 with obi


1.South Camora 4:07
2.Velvet Sun 6:12
3.Cool Ma Bell 5:08
4.Hall Of Mirrors 3:49
5.Token From Birdland 8:12
6.In The Distant Shore 4:17
7.3rd Angels Gate 3:00
8.Q-Time 5:13
9.Cat And Snowman 3:54
10.Gold Hunter [1998 remix]4:54
11.Propeller Beach 5:34
12.Chamber Of Hope 4:41
13.Labeo 5:20
14.Sonata By J.S. Bach 2:55
15.Fairfax 4:11
Total running time71:27


Recording date1992 - 1998


Hollywood Lightning is a compilation featuring tracks that were originally released on the following albums:This compilation contains no new material.


The Hollywood Lightning Zoom-O-Graphic

The front cover artwork is based on a Zoom-O-Graphic by Edgar Froese, titled Just a Shadow on the Wall.


Initially, this had been a virtual album release, available from the Tangerine Dream Download Shop only. In March 2009 the album was finally released on a proper CD with different cover design as part of an extensive digipack series (consisting of a total of more than 60 CD and DVD releases) by the Germany based Membran record label, and in September 2009 it was re-released in Japan as part of a series of HiQualityCDs with mini LP paper sleeves.


The Eastgate Music Shop about the CD release"New compilation -- previously released in this form in our download shop only! Enjoy a musical journey through TD's Hollywood Years."


2007: Eastgate
Download: complete release or individual tracks as MP3
2009: Membran
CD: 232622; digipack
2009: WHD Entertainment
HQCD: IECP-10191; cardboard sleeve, obi; limited edition
Promo-HQCD: IECP-10191; same as regular release, but with additional red promo sticker
Copyright/Disclaimer   © 2001-2021 by Michael Berling. Last Update: 2021-09-19 21:31