Back to the web ringBack to the web ring

Tangerine Dream


- Compilation, released 1998 -


CD pirate release 1998


1.Eleanor Rigby 8:50
2.Thief Yang And The Tangram Seal 5:13
3.Maedchen On The Stairs (Rien ne va plus - Sunset Radio Mix) [1997 remix]4:08
4.Maedchen On The Stairs (Rien ne va plus - Sunrise Club Mix) [1997 remix]6:55
5.Order Of The Ginger Gild 9:04
6.Towards The Evening Star (Mandarin Cream Remix) [1996 remix by The Orb]8:31
7. Octahedron II [performed by Paul Haslinger]4:05
8.Roaring Of The Bliss 5:00
9.Machiko 2:47
10.Quazar 3:43
11.A Time For Heroes (Extended Version) 6:01
12.House Of The Rising Sun 4:45
13.Horns Of Doom 5:50
14.Warsaw In The Sun (Part One) 4:47
15. Film quote with Tom Cruise [Titled The Dream Is Always The Same]0:30
16.Chia Maroon 4:10
17.Voxel Ux 12:01
18.Ça Va - Ça Marche - Ça Ira Encore 4:53
19.Tutankhama 5:29
20.Craving For Cardomon 5:01
21.The Midnight Trail [Excerpt]3:43
22.Rolling Down Cahuenga 6:43
23.Story Of The Brave 5:17
24.Catwalk (Dress-up Mix) [1995 remix]7:49
25.Speed 2:37
26.Lost Tale 3:27
27.Beaver Town 4:15
28.Dolphin Smile 4:55
29.Unicorn Theme 7:02
30. Film quote with Tim Currie [Titled Prologue & Conversation]0:30
Total running time158:01


Recording date1982 - 1998
Composer(s)Edgar Froese, Chris Franke, Johannes Schmoelling, Paul Haslinger, Jerome Froese, Linda Spa, John Lennon, Paul McCartney, Jon Lyons
Musician(s)Edgar Froese, Chris Franke, Johannes Schmoelling, Paul Haslinger, Ralf Wadephul, Jerome Froese, Linda Spa, Mark Hornby, The Orb


The pirate release Traumzeit compiles almost music which has already been released on official records -- most of them being singles and Compilations that are out of print and hard to find, thus it is quite similar to Electronic Orgy. The tracks originate from Das Mädchen auf der Treppe (1982), Warsaw In The Sun (1984), Jubileumcassette, Dolphin Dance (both 1986) A Time For Heroes (1987), House Of The Rising Sun (1988), Electronische Muziek 1989 (1989), The Private Music Of Tangerine Dream, The Best Of The 01/W, Quinoa (all 1992), Turn Of The Tides (1994), Tyranny Of Beauty, The Dream Mixes (both 1995), Shepherds Bush (1996), Towards The Evening Star, Oasis, Limited World Tour Edition 1997 (all 1997), Dream Encores and Ça Va - Ça Marche - Ça Ira Encore (both 1998). Some of those tracks had already been re-released on the album Dream Encores (1998). The track Unicorn Theme is the extended non-album version that had been aired on the German WDR radio on February 23rd, 1989. The track Octahedron II is a rare solo piece that was recorded by Paul Haslinger after he had left Tangerine Dream. Both CDs close with a film quote from the movies 'Risky Business' and 'Legend', respectively.


The CD bodies show a man running in front of a clock scale. Different versions of the set are available with the picture in black, red or blue. The CDs are named 'alpha' and 'beta', but the 'alpha' track listing tells the 'beta' titles and vice versa.


Pirate-2CD: -
Copyright/Disclaimer   © 2001-2021 by Michael Berling. Last Update: 2021-09-19 21:31