Back to the web ringBack to the web ring

Tangerine Dream

The Dante Song Collection

- Compilation, released January 2007 -


Download release 2007
Artwork: Edgar Froese

CD release Germany 2009

HQCD release Japan 2009 with obi

CD release Germany 2010
Photo: Ralf Strathmann


1.Chasing The Bad Seeds [Excerpt]7:20
2.Hope And Glory 6:35
3.Dante In Despair 3:51
4.Soulgate [Excerpt]6:50
5.Sisyphus 4:36
6.The Spirit Of Virgil 2:41
7.No More Birth, No More Death [Excerpt; wrongly titled Transformazione]4:43
8.Prison And Paradise 5:44
9.Beyond Sodom And Gomorrha [Excerpt]6:03
10.La Ley De La Montana [Excerpt]5:37
11.Mercury Sphere [Excerpt]4:08
12.Invisible Sun [Excerpt]5:33
13.Stars In Distance Glow [Excerpt; wrongly titled No More Birth, No More Death]4:27
14.L'ultima Tromba d'Oro [Excerpt]5:28
Total running time73:36


Recording date2001 - 2005


The The Dante Song Collection compiles 14 tracks from the Tangerine Dream's Dante trilogy:



Some of the tracks are shortened by a considerable amount by removing bridges to the previous or next track of the original release. Another 12 tracks of the Dante trilogy are available as The Dante Arias Collection. This compilation contains no new material.


Initially, this had been a virtual album release, available from the Tangerine Dream Download Shop only.


The Eastgate Music Shop about this release"The Dante Song Collection is a compilation of The Divine Comedy Trilogy -- the best of NON-operatic tracks (...heavy hit potential! :-))"


In March 2009 the album was finally released on a proper CD with different cover design as part of an extensive digipack series (consisting of a total of more than 60 CD and DVD releases) by the Germany based Membran record label. In September 2009 it was re-released in Japan as part of a series of HiQualityCDs with mini LP paper sleeves. In September 2010 the album was re-released as part of the box set The Electronic Journey.


The Dante Song Collection Zoom-O-Graphic

The front cover artwork of the 2009 release is based on a Zoom-O-Graphic by Edgar Froese, titled Available On Earth.


2007: Eastgate
Download: complete release or individual tracks as MP3
2009: Membran
CD: 232612; digipack
2009: WHD Entertainment
HQCD: IECP-10196; cardboard sleeve, obi; limited edition
Promo-HQCD: IECP-10196; same as regular release, but with additional red promo sticker
The Dante Song Collection was also released as part of the set The Electronic Journey.

Copyright/Disclaimer   © 2001-2021 by Michael Berling. Last Update: 2021-09-19 21:31