Back to the web ringBack to the web ring


Tangerine Dream
European Tour 2010

- Studio, released March 2010 -


CD release Germany 2010
Artwork: Edgar Froese & Bianca Froese-Acquaye

Download release 2010
Artwork: Edgar Froese & Bianca Froese-Acquaye


1.Rubycon 2010 [2010 remix]6:32
2.Zulu 8:29
3.Order Of The Ginger Guild 2010 [2010 remix]4:00
4.Norwegian Wood 5:32
Total running time24:33


Recording date2010
Composer(s)Edgar Froese, Chris Franke, Peter Baumann, John Lennon, Paul McCartney
Musician(s)Edgar Froese, Thorsten Quaeschning


This release is the fifth of a series of so-called 'mini cupdiscs'. It has been released on occasion of the small European Tour in March/April 2010 that featured gigs in Portugal, Spain, France, the Netherlands and the UK. For the fourth time (after Eleanor Rigby (1996), Back In The U.S.S.R. (2003) and Tomorrow Never Knows (2008)) Tangerine Dream perform a cover version of a Beatles' song, this time with full vocals even, while the previous attempts were just instrumental versions. In some way, this track was a preview to the forthcoming album Under Cover featuring 13 more cover versions of different origin (and including a live version of Norwegian Wood as well).


The Eastgate Music Shop about the CD release"This mini cupdisc accompanied us on the occasion of our European Tour 2010 (Lisbon, Barcelona, Paris, Zoetermeer, London) and reflects in time lapse manner the creative musical world of Tangerine Dream within more than 40 years. Just enjoy a newly recorded version of Rubycon (original release in 1975) from the so-called Virgin Years, a completely new track like Zulu, the powerful new version of Order Of The Ginger Guild up to a great Beatles track everybody knows, the TD cover version of Norwegian Wood."


In June 2010 this release became available as MP3 download at the Tangerine Dream Download Shop as well.


2010: Eastgate
CD: eastgate 044 CD; black/white disc; matrix code: 0348; cardboard sleeve
Download: complete release or individual tracks as MP3
Copyright/Disclaimer   © 2001-2021 by Michael Berling. Last Update: 2021-09-19 21:31