Back to the web ringBack to the web ring

Tangerine Dream

Tangerine Tree Volume 4: Washington 1977

- Live, released February 2002 -


CD-R fan release 2002
Design & Graphics: Maff

CD-R fan release 2002
Design & Graphics: Leah Cim


1. Introduction [Radio Moderation]1:09
2.Washington 77, Part One (Cherokee Lane) [1977 live version]17:06
3. Interlude One [Radio Moderation]1:02
4.Washington 77, Part Two (Monolight) [1977 live version]19:34
5. Interlude Two [Radio Moderation]3:05
6.Washington 77, Part Three 27:18
7.Washington 77, Part Four 13:24
8. Interlude Three [Radio Moderation]2:19
9.Washington 77, Part Five 10:31
10. Chris Franke Interview3:06
11.Washington 77, Part Six 9:04
12. Closing Words [Radio Moderation]2:07
Total running time109:45


Recording dateApril 04, 1977
Recording site(s)Lisner Auditorium (Washington)
Composer(s)Edgar Froese, Chris Franke, Peter Baumann
Musician(s)Edgar Froese, Chris Franke, Peter Baumann


"I regard golf as an expensive way of playing marbles."
- G.K. Chesterton


For anyone who likes TD's classic double live album Encore (1977), Tangerine Tree Volume 4: Washington 1977 is absolutely essential. This performance from TD's 1977 North American tour in Washington on April 4th got broadcasted on radio and was released on this 2 disc release including the complete radio announcements plus 97 minutes of music in an overall very good sound quality. Like the other shows of this tour, the Washington performance included Cherokee Lane and Monolight in variations slightly different from the official release, plus other tracks which were more or less improvised and stayed officially unreleased so far.


The track listing above shows titles according to the naming conventions used throughout this compilation and the revised artwork by Leah Cim. The track listing as printed on the original cover is as follows:
  1. Introduction 1:09
  2. Cherokee Lane 17:06
  3. Interlude One 1:02
  4. Monolight 19:34
  5. Interlude Two 3:05
  6. Monolith 27:18
  7. Drywater Rush 13:24
  8. Interlude Three 2:19
  9. Rain In Spain (Encore) 10:31
  10. Chris Franke Interview 3:06
  11. Octagon (Encore) 9:04
  12. Closing Words 2:07


In 2004, all material of this volume has been made officially available through the release of The Bootleg Box Set Vol. 2.


For other concerts released as part of this fan project, please refer to the Chronological Concert Listing.


As with all releases of the Tangerine Tree project, this release is made by fans for fans. It must not be sold but is to be traded freely.


2002: tadream discussion list
2CD-R: -
Copyright/Disclaimer   © 2001-2021 by Michael Berling. Last Update: 2021-09-19 21:31